Sports News

Betvictor Championship League 2021 Schedule, Format, Prize Money, Live Stream

Championship League is a professional snooker tournament that achieved qualifying event status in 2020. The 2021 edition of the Championship League is the 17th edition of the tournament. Here you will find everything you need to know about the 2021 Betvictor Championship League schedule.

Betvictor Championship League 2021 Format

The snooker championship league is played in a three-round free-for-all pool format. 128 players participate in the tournament. The tournament starts with 32 groups of four players each. The players who lead the group in the preliminary phase advance to the group winners phase.

The group winners stage consists of eight groups of four players each. The eight winners of the group winners stage qualify for the final two groups. The winners of the two groups will meet in the final. The ultimate winner will earn the Championship League title and secure a spot in the 2021 Champion of Champions.

Betvictor Championship League 2021 Schedule

2021 Betvictor Championship League is currently in action. It is the first qualifying tournament of the billiards season of the 2021/22 calendar year. The tournament began on July 18 and will run until August 13, 2021.


Morningside Arena in Leicester, England, is home to the 2021 Championship League.


Monday August 9Group H: Mark Joyce, David Gilbert, Chang Bingyu, Craig Steadman

Group G: Yan Bingtao, Barry Hawkins, Matt Selt, Cao Yupeng

Tuesday August 10

Group E: Shaun Murphy, Graeme Dott, Ali Carter, Gerard Greene

Group F: Stuart Bingham, Ryan Day, Alexander Ursenbacher, Ashley Hugill.

Wednesday August 11

See also  Brooks Koepka sees no problem with chirping from the gallery: ‘That’s sports’

Group D: Kyren Wilson, Matthew Stevens, Oliver Lines, Ken Doherty

Group C: David Lilley, Noppon Saengkham, Mark Davis, Bai Langning.

Thursday August 12

Group A: Judd Trump, Jimmy Robertson, Tom Ford, Stuart Carrington

Group B: Mark Allen, Ricky Walden, Peter Lines, Fergal O’Brien

Prize money

The winner of the 2021 Betvictor snooker Championship League tournament will win a cash prize of £ 20,000. The runner-up will receive a cash prize of £ 10,000.

READ: Masters Snooker Winners List: Yan Bingtao Wins 2021 Masters Snooker Title

2021 Championship League Cash Prize

Position Stage one Stage two Stage three
Winner £ 3,000 £ 4,000 £ 6,000
Runner-up £ 2,000 £ 3,000 £ 4,000
Third place £ 1,000 £ 2,000 £ 2,000
Fourth place £ 1,000 £ 1,000

How to watch the 2021 betting championship league live stream? is the official broadcaster of the tournament. The live broadcast of the 2021 championship league can also be seen on

FreeSports: UK and Ireland
Monitor: Sweden, Norway, Denmark, Finland, Iceland, Poland
Sports Club: Croatia, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Croatia, Macedonia, Montenegro, Serbia, Kosovo and Slovenia
Zhibo.TV: porcelain
DAZN: Canada, United States, Brazil

Leave a Comment