CPL 2021 Points Table, Team Standings & Results – Caribbean Premier League

The ninth edition of the Caribbean Premier League will begin on Thursday, August 26 with the opening match. CPL 2021 will feature 12 doubles and two triples and will conclude on September 15 with the final match. Get the Caribbean Premier League (CPL) 2021 points table, team ranking and match results. After the league phase, the semifinals and the final will be played.

The Hero Caribbean Premier League is a Twenty 20 domestic cricket tournament played between the nations of the Caribbean. Many exciting matches are expected to happen in the group stage and you can witness them. Here is the most recent and accurate CPL 2021 points table with the teams ranking, the number of games played, won, lost, tied and net run rate.

CPL 2021 points table

Caribbean Premier League 2021 CPL Points Table

Rank Equipment W L D NRR Pts
1 Kings of Saint Lucia
2 Barbados Royals
3 Patriots of Saint Kitts and Nevis
4 Jamaica Tallawahs
5 Knights of Trinbago
6 Guyanese Amazon Warriors

A total of six teams will battle for the 2021 CPL title and they are Trinbago Knight Riders, Barbados Tridents, St Lucia Zouks, Guyana Amazon Warriors, St Kitts and Nevis Patriots and Jamaica Tallawahs, who are also the defending champions of the 2018 CPL season. Take a look at the Hero CPL T20 2019 points table and the results below.

To win – 2 points

Without results – 1 point

Tie – 1 point

League phase: In case two teams have the same points, the team with the most wins will be placed in a higher position. If the teams have the same points and the same wins, then the team with the best net running rate will rank higher.

See also  ICC T20 World Cup 2021 Live Telecast: How To Watch T20 World Cup Live Streaming?

The top two teams in T20 2021 CPL points will advance to play a qualifier, while the third and fourth place teams will play in the tie. The winner of the tie and the loser of the tie will play in the second tie to qualify for the final.

The T20 cricket tournament will be held in the Caribbean countries, where six teams will battle for the CPL T20 trophy. This year’s CPL 2021 tournament is sponsored by Hero MotoCorp, an Indian bicycle manufacturing company, which is why it is officially called Hero CPL T20 2021.

The defending champion, Trinbago Knight Riders, is currently captained by West Indies all-rounder Dwayne Bravo. The teams include many great cricketers like Brendon McCullum, Hashim Amla, and more.

CPL 2021 Live Telecast Channel in India: FanCode website and app.

At CPL 2021, the six teams are divided into a group stage and a knockout stage. In the group stage, the teams each play a total of ten games of which three will play at home. CPL T20 will play at three venues: Jamaica, Saint Kitts and Saint Lucia. Trinbago Knight Riders and Barbados Tridents are the favorites for CPL 2021.

Leave a Comment